Michael de Kooker – My Sweet Dani

The track ‘My Sweet Dani’, which I wrote for my girlfriend, is featured on the hugely popular Armada Lounge compilation, alongside tracks from artists such as Chicane, Sunlounger, Dash Berlin, Delerium, Way out West and more. It’s a more relaxed and laidback vibe from my other stuff, but I love…

Michael de Kooker – Cruising [Out now!]

My new track ‘Cruising’ has been released on Laidback Luke’s ‘Mixmash Records’ on the 30th of January. It’s a progressive house track with bigroom melodies and some huge house beats. A preview has recently arrived on the Mixmash Soundcloud. So be sure to check it out! A perfect match for…

Michael de Kooker – Beam – Out now!

Bringing you the real taste of summer, taking you in with warm, sun-drenched beats, is the latest piece descending from Michael de Kooker’s studio: ‘Beam’. Weather might be looking gray and rainy today, but there’s no smile ‘Beam’ can’t fix. ‘Beam’ was recently selected for Misja Helsloot’s brand new compilation, ‘Beyond Tomorrow’, where it…

Showcase: MDK experiments

Thinking outside the box is to think differently. Let go of boundaries, stepping outside the comfort zone. If anyone knows how to handle this, it’s Michael de Kooker. He’s done anything from deep, dark prog to moving, melodic trance, housy madness and techy violence. You’ll rarely find a producer so…

A raw MDK deal: free track give-away

The  festival season hasn’t had its official kick-off yet. Not until this one kicks in. It crawls from the deep, builds towards madness, till it eventually breaks like the sun through the clouds. We’re dealing with ‘Raw’ here, and it’s about to hit your speakers. After releasing his ‘My Little…

Michael de Kooker – Monthly Promo Mix – July 2008

1. Stereo Palma – Dreaming (Malibu Breeze Remix) [Zooland Records]
2. Atelier Nouveau ft. Devote AKA 6884 – Another Song (Devote’s Revenge Mix) [The Family Remix]
3. EDX – Premiumline (Helvetic Nerds Mix) [PinkStar Records]
4. Michael de Kooker – Palmtrees [Razer Records]
5. Orjan Nilsen – Woodchunk [Soundpiercing]
6. Alan Marcero – Remember Me (Cressida Remix) [Amon Vision]
7. Mr. Pit – Shana (Duderstadt Progressive Dub Mix) [Coldharbour Recordings]
8. Matt Cerf and Evelio ft. Jaren – Walk Away (Lange Remix) [DeepBlue Recordings]
9. Sander van Doorn – Apple (Marcus Schossow Remix) [Doorn Records]
10. Allan O’marshall and Anhken pres A and A – Next Page (Allan O’marshall Remix) [Create Records]

Download here