Michael de Kooker – My Sweet Dani

The track ‘My Sweet Dani’, which I wrote for my girlfriend, is featured on the hugely popular Armada Lounge compilation, alongside tracks from artists such as Chicane, Sunlounger, Dash Berlin, Delerium, Way out West and more. It’s a more relaxed and laidback vibe from my other stuff, but I love…

Michael de Kooker – Cruising [Out now!]

My new track ‘Cruising’ has been released on Laidback Luke’s ‘Mixmash Records’ on the 30th of January. It’s a progressive house track with bigroom melodies and some huge house beats. A preview has recently arrived on the Mixmash Soundcloud. So be sure to check it out! A perfect match for…

Michael de Kooker – Beam – Out now!

Bringing you the real taste of summer, taking you in with warm, sun-drenched beats, is the latest piece descending from Michael de Kooker’s studio: ‘Beam’. Weather might be looking gray and rainy today, but there’s no smile ‘Beam’ can’t fix. ‘Beam’ was recently selected for Misja Helsloot’s brand new compilation, ‘Beyond Tomorrow’, where it…

Showcase: MDK experiments

Thinking outside the box is to think differently. Let go of boundaries, stepping outside the comfort zone. If anyone knows how to handle this, it’s Michael de Kooker. He’s done anything from deep, dark prog to moving, melodic trance, housy madness and techy violence. You’ll rarely find a producer so…

A raw MDK deal: free track give-away

The  festival season hasn’t had its official kick-off yet. Not until this one kicks in. It crawls from the deep, builds towards madness, till it eventually breaks like the sun through the clouds. We’re dealing with ‘Raw’ here, and it’s about to hit your speakers. After releasing his ‘My Little…

Michael de Kooker – Crystal Clouds Exclusive Mix – August 2008

01. Veracocha – Carte Blanche (Michael de Kooker’s Bounce Mix) [Combined Forces]
02. Setrise feat. Bas van Platen – Susan West (Approaching Black Remix) [Sunset to Sunrise]
03. Emilio Fernandez – Let it Go (Vocal Mix) [Songbird]
04. Mr. Pit – Shana (Duderstadt Progressive Dub Mix) [Coldharbour]
05. Nic Chagall – Sky Blue [High Contrast]
06. Daniel Portman – Wellness Park (Sultan & Ned Shepard Illness Dub Mix) [Harem]
07. Vernal – Take the plunge (Original Mix) [Black Hole]
08. Maarten de Jong – Mono (John O’Callaghan Remix) [Doorn]
09. The Thrillseekers feat. Fisher – The Last Time (Duderstadt Remix) [Adjusted]
10. Sander van Doorn – Apple (Marcus Schossow Remix) [Tiger]
11. Super8 & Tab – Elektra (Bart Claessen & Dave Schiemann Remix) [Anjunabeats]
12. Sindre Eide – Only When I Sleep (Estiva Tech Mix) [Enhanced]

Download here